Why is it that friends ALWAYS fight? Most of the time it’s over the most pathetic things imaginable. Such things include, but are very limited to: DRAMA (that seems to be the biggest thing), opinions, boys/girls, and past arguments (this is the one I find completely funny in a way because it’s totally just stupid). Eventually the argument goes away and is forgotten, well that tis if you’re truly friends and don’t let things get to you. But in the meantime, you feel like you’ve ruined everything by getting involved in the argument instead of being a passive person; that your friend could never like you again because you continuously hurt them, or maybe that’s how your friend feels. I’m sort of in this position a lot. I tend to get into arguments with my closest friends and after we’ve stopped the fight and started ignoring each other, that’s how I feel: like they could never possibly like me again and that I screwed things up…typical. Well, I was sitting here last week awaiting a phone call or at least a text message from my friend apologizing for freaking out because of the situation. The situation, the argument, is that I was withholding information, my opinion, so I don’t hurt her, this fact she is well aware of yet she insist that I tell her but I refused to do so. But like I previously said, why oh why do people argue over the most pathetic things? Wouldn’t it be better if friends didn’t fight, well it would be better if no one fought but that’s clearly never going to happen because everyone has their own thoughts, their own opinions. I just wish that it didn’t even exist, that’s my thought.
About Me
- Blake
- Grove City, Pennsylvania, United States
- Throughout my life I've never been able to speak my thoughts nor express my feelings. But I've found a way; by writing. This is me and it's the best you'll get. I know right now i'm a nobody, but one day i will be a somebody. Hope is all one needs.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment